Committed to outstanding customer service for over 75 years.

Positive reviews make us happy. Negative ones help us learn what it takes to make you happy.

Committed to outstanding customer service for over 75 years.

Positive reviews make us happy.
Negative ones help us learn what it takes to make you happy.

google logoCaplan's AppliancesCaplan's Appliances
4.7 Stars - Based on 963 User Reviews
I had a great experience working with Angelo to outfit our entire house with the needed appliances. He is very professional, prompt and most importantly extremely knowledgeable about all the appliances (pros, cons, features) so he is able to cater to all your requests when finding your dream appliances. They even ordered in an Aga range for me as I was dead set on this and arranged delivery to our home in Ottawa 🙂 Highly recommend purchasing from Caplans as renovating is a stressful process but working with Caplan's was easy!
read more
Jessie R. Avatar
Jessie R.
7/10/2024
Amazing experience. Grant was amazing!! Very knowledgeable on all brands and he was helpful in the follow up of the shipping and installation. The best part was he was honest and didn’t push like other sales reps. Funny thing is we stopped st Canadian Appliance Source first but they were not open even through we were waiting outside for 15 minutes after they were supposed to be open. Everything happens for a reason and moving forward I will only go to Caplan’s appliance for all my appliance needs. Highly highly highly recommended and when you go don’t forget to ask for Grant Armstrong!!
read more
Jason M. Avatar
Jason M.
7/08/2024
Thanks Angelo for all your help. Love the Bosch appliances.
read more
e k. Avatar
e k.
7/05/2024
I recently purchased a gas oven from caplans. Michelle helped me with the sale and coordinated the delivery. The transaction was seamless from beginning to end. I will definitely be coming back for my future appliance needs
read more
Juni S. Avatar
Juni S.
7/05/2024
Brians team was amazing for my delivery. I'm actually shocked at how knowledgeable and professional they were. I couldn't say enough nice things about Brian and Raff and I would use Caplans again, just from how great they were. Amazing guys who take there time and make sure you're happy as a client.
read more
Jeff E. Avatar
Jeff E.
7/04/2024
I had a fantastic experience with Shaun at Caplan's. He was great to work with and treated me very well. He provided the necessary time, attention and service I needed. Honest and thorough. Thank you Shaun! I will be back again.
read more
IDG C. Avatar
IDG C.
7/04/2024
A note of thanks to team Caplans and Sam Fadero. We bought our full set of kitchen appliances about 2 years ago. We had a small issue so I called Sam and asked him what to do. He had a team out to fix the issue in 2 days - no charge. From start to finish they are a family business becuase they treat you like family! Thank you Sam!
read more
Michael D. Avatar
Michael D.
7/02/2024
Thanks to Shaun at Caplan's Appliances for getting me set up with an LG Washtower. I was referred here by a friend: he said it was a great place to see lots of options at once. There were about 15 different brand/product combinations in the front-load category, including the two main ones that I had researched online. Shaun was very knowledgeable about the features and differences between the products, and I made my purchase within 15 mins of arriving. Delivery was in two days (where a lot of online stores had major delays). The setup team did a great job, in what was a challenging installation (tight space). The washer runs much quieter than the old one and the dryer cycles run much faster. I'm impressed.
read more
John H. Avatar
John H.
6/23/2024
An amazing experience from a group of dedicated and passionate people who providing sound advice and excellent service. Thank you for helping us make wise decisions in the creation of a beautiful kitchen.
read more
Bradley S. Avatar
Bradley S.
6/19/2024
Many thanks to the company and especially for Brandon, with understanding and delivery support .Definitely, will recommend to my family and friends.
read more
Alla T. Avatar
Alla T.
6/15/2024
We extend our sincere gratitude to Jeff at Caplans for making our new appliance package purchase seamless. From the quotation to delivery and installation, the entire process was truly a great experience. Jeff consistently goes out of his way to meet our every need. Highly recommend!
read more
Preet S. Avatar
Preet S.
6/15/2024
Thank you to Shaun Kwong Hing at Caplan's for helping us select and install a new fridge, possibly the single most important appliance in our house. We had an issue with needing a second installer for the water dispenser and Shaun was able to recommend a competent team who helped us within hours. Very happy with Caplan's and we will definitely be back the next time we need a new appliance.
read more
Carla T. Avatar
Carla T.
6/13/2024
We had a small hiccup but many thanks to Sharon Das whom was very professional and rectified the problem w our new Miele washer/dryer! Much appreciated Sharon 🙂 Highly recommend and ask for Nathaniel in sales 🙂 Anne Luu Roy Lee
read more
Anne L. Avatar
Anne L.
6/13/2024
We received delivery of our new washer and dryer today and we couldn’t be more impressed with the services at Caplan’s. Shaun was so helpful and knowledgeable. Shaun helped us make the best choice for our needs. The delivery team was great! They were friendly, efficient, knowledgable and respectful of our home. We would highly recommend Caplan’s.
read more
Sarah E. Avatar
Sarah E.
6/13/2024
We had excess CO coming from our gas stove top appliance and had to find a replacement immediately because we had three evenings of Garden Parties booked all requiring stove top cooking. Our countertop cutout is small so a new unit had to fit precisely and there was just one in-stock. Caplan's Anna Binetti found the only unit that would work in our time frame. Anna arranged for Troy, owner of Just4U a licensed gas technician, to come immediately after the new unit was delivered. During his installation work, he discovered that the counter top marble cutout was irregular and the new unit would not just drop in. Yikes, the Garden Parties were the next three evenings! He called a stone cutter, who's work were he knew well, and made the arrangements for him to come at 8:00PM that night to re-cut and fix the marble counter. cut-out. Troy also came back to house at 8:00PM to assist with shutting off the gas again and making sure that the new unit was fully functional and safe. What a team, quarterbacked by Anna! The garden parties were fabulous! Jan
read more
Jan Avatar
Jan
6/13/2024
This is my third time buying appliances from Caplan. I appreciate that they give me their best price (always lower than other suppliers), keep me informed and offer quick follow-up. Delivery team was polite, careful and efficient. Caplan's is my go to store for all appliances.
read more
Christine E. Avatar
Christine E.
6/13/2024